asebostrategy.blogg.se

We can get lost oh na na na
We can get lost oh na na na







  1. We can get lost oh na na na movie#
  2. We can get lost oh na na na series#

So it seems significant that when I ask what events led up to her Year of Anxiety, she begins with two shows she had to cancel in the summer of 2017. She is wearing what look to be cashmere pants and an elegant white button-up, only one of whose buttons is buttoned, revealing a slim hourglass figure and braless décolletage.Īdele takes pains to protect her voice, particularly since she underwent surgery in 2011 to stop a vocal-cord hemorrhage. I meet her there after our workout and we settle into sofa chairs in her very English garden. Neither of us hurt each other or anything like that”Īdele’s home in Beverly Hills looks a lot like an English cottage, except that it’s somewhere on the order of 6,500 square feet. “I was just going through the motions and I wasn’t happy,” she says.

We can get lost oh na na na series#

The Rocky series was a favorite, which may partially account for the boxing gloves she’s hung on a wall nearby.

We can get lost oh na na na movie#

She spent many pandemic days and nights here, working out while a movie played on the TV. It goes on like this for an hour, as Adele proceeds through every weight machine and I wilt in the manner of someone who hasn’t seen the inside of a gym since 2016. “I got some of the worst ingrown hairs I’ve ever had in my life,” she replies. Twelve minutes in: I tell her that when lockdown lifted, I felt like an Edie emerging from Grey Gardens. “Whispering Angel turned me into a barking dog. “My first emergency run at the grocery store was for Whispering Angel and ketchup,” Adele says, referring to her favorite rosé. Whereas I did that the year before.”Įleven minutes in: Back on the subject of alcohol and lockdown. “They had to face themselves in isolation. They have a nine-year-old son, Angelo.) “Everyone had to face a lot of their demons, because they had so much time on their hands with nothing to distract them,” she says. (Adele was married to the charity executive Simon Konecki for two years. Adele responds that much of the emotional stuff her friends went through, she’d gone through the year before, in the middle of her divorce. Nine and a half minutes in: I ask if COVID took an emotional toll. “All these other people have come out saying that they trained me,” she says. Six minutes in: Adele says that she has probably spent more time with Miele in the last three years than anyone else. She nods and says: “It got earlier and earlier, the drinking.”

we can get lost oh na na na

Three and a half minutes in: While going hard on the elliptical, Adele remarks, “I’m always a bit hungover on Monday morning.” Lockdown turned me into a seven-nights-a-week wine drinker, I tell her.









We can get lost oh na na na